DELVING BETWEEN THE TOES OF LIFE....I AM TOEJAM


2013-09-01 - 9:33 p.m.

I just set the camera up outside because I think I have spotted a cat hanging around my house that actually BELONGS to somebody. There was a flier posted all around here a few months ago for a tuxedo kitty that was missing. A couple weeks ago I looked out the door at three am and saw a little tuxedo kitty sitting on my porch! So the next day I walked around trying to find any of those fliers and miraculously there was still a tattered and mostly faded one hanging on a tree down the road. I was able to to get the number and I called it and they are still missing their kitty. So. Now I have to catch this little bugger. I have to get a picture of him to verify it is him and then I have to catch him. Which should be a chore because he shows up late at night when the racoons are here so live trapping him is going to be really difficult unless I feel like catching and releasing raccoons every five seconds. Anyway...so I have the live feed camera set up and I can snap a picture from it whenever he shows up. This is super exciting. I sure would like to help a family get their kitty back.

In my own kitty news. Bear is still with me. The pathology results came back inconclusive. So. I don't know what to do now. I can go for more biopsies but risk having him collapse again. But now that I still don't know if it really, truly is cancer or not I am starting to doubt the unofficial diagnosis. Now I am starting to think it's something else entirely and that we are totally fucking this up by now pursuing treatment. My vet still seems to think it's cancer and the oncologist seems to think it's cancer but nobody can tell me for sure because there isn't a 100% definitive test result. The fact that he is getting no better and no worse is bothering me. I think it's safe to say that it isn't pancreatic cancer because he would have not lasted this long. But if it were lymphoma he would be getting better (though not cured) with the steroids. And he's just the same as he was last week and the week before. Labored breathing and weight loss but still eating and doing normal Bear things. The labored breathing is really difficult to see. It doesn't seem to really bother him...but it's not cool. It's not cool at all.

So. That's where we are.

|


Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

previous - next

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!
www.flickr.com