DELVING BETWEEN THE TOES OF LIFE....I AM TOEJAM


2013-06-14 - 2:03 a.m.

The god damn cat came home! I couldn't believe it and at the same time I totally knew it was going to happen. I had gone to the door a billion times over the past couple days absolutely certain that when I looked out he would be there, sitting where he always sits, waiting to come in. But every time I went out there he wasn't there. I slept like shit again last night, checking the camera every fifteen minutes or so...finally got "up" around nine and got more flyers ready to go out. Drove around, put flyers up, talked to people at all the vet offices and at the apartments and condo offices down the road. Then I called the micro chip company and issued a lost cat report (if you are registered and upgraded they will send out a report to every shelter within a 25 mile radius of your home!). Then I sadly ate something because I had to and took a shower and started getting ready for work. I was unsure how I was possibly going to pull off working because every time I opened my mouth I started crying. And in between processes I would go to the front door to check for the cat. Brush my teeth, check for the cat, blow dry my hair, check for the cat, put my make up on, check for the cat and then...straighten my hair and...check for the cat and he was there!! He was just sitting right there!! Just like I had envisioned he would have been the other five billion times I checked. I thought I was dreaming! I almost fainted from the shock! I couldn't breathe!

So I opened the door and the damn cat came in and drank a bunch of water and ate an egg yolk (his favorite) and some food and went to sleep. And I went to work. It was amazing to me, the difference in my being. I was so down, so broken hearted and in an instant I was suddenly the happiest, most relieved person on the planet.

|


Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

previous - next

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!
www.flickr.com