DELVING BETWEEN THE TOES OF LIFE....I AM TOEJAM


2013-05-14 - 11:48 p.m.

Well, the facial was indeed useless. I am seriously considering becoming facial lady because man...these people are getting a lot of money to do seriously nothing. My lady in Kalamazoo? She earns every penny of the money I pay her. My skin is GLOWING when I leave there. These other people? They are basically washing my face for me. They are doing what I do twice a day and adding a bit of steam and a mask (which I do once a week). It's ridiculous. And they charge $100. ONE HUNDRED DOLLARS. It's ridiculous. I actually snorted a bit today when the receptionist told me that my next three facials, if I rescheduled, would be at a reduced rate of SEVENTY FIVE DOLLARS because I was a Groupon customer. I was kind of bummed that I paid $35 (plus a $20 tip...OMG) for that crap.

Anyway. The day was saved by two things. One, I scored a bunch of awesome stuff at The Salvation Army. My summer wardrobe is mostly gathered now, I just need a few more items. I need a few more summer work shirts and maybe another work skirt or two. And maybe a pair or two of super comfortable shorts and I'll be all set. I don't like summer very much but it is definitely my favorite time of the year to get dressed. I have a hard time in the winter. Winter is far to complicated too dress for.

I also made some awesome black bean burritos for dinner. It's times like this that I really had the food blog that I want to write up and running because my burritos tonight were perfect. I used to get these black bean burritos from a restaurant in Kalamazoo and they were my favorite. I loved them and I could never get the recipe quite right when trying to replicate them. Tonight I got it right and then some. These were the best burritos I have ever had.

Also...another bit of good news. That god damn black cat that I caught a few weeks ago is finally starting to be nice. I can almost pet him at almost any time of the day now. I am pretty sure that next week I will be able to let him outside and that he will come back easily. I think I've named him Navin. He's much smarter than you would think someone named Navin would be but he is black and he is kind of a jerk (for now) so I think that is probably going to be his name. Unless he proves himself to be something different in the next couple weeks.

My back is not feeling better but tomorrow I am going to do yoga before work and I am going to stretch while I am at work and when I get home from work and I'm just going to try to make myself better. I know that I am probably just out of shape and slouchy and gross and that is why my back is so messed up. So I am going to get better. I am going on a diet, I am going to be better about exercise, I am going to be all about health from now on.

OK.

|


Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

previous - next

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!
www.flickr.com