DELVING BETWEEN THE TOES OF LIFE....I AM TOEJAM


2013-03-26 - 12:25 a.m.

OH LORDY!!! I've had an opossum in the garage for the last few days and didn't even know it!! Poor thing! (and by poor thing I just mean that it has probably been in heaven for three days with food, water and shelter but because it's a wild animal it probably doesn't know it's been in heaven) What happened is that I've been trying to tame another feral dude in the neighborhood. And he's been going into the garage to eat and when he's in there I lock him in for the night and then I force pet him a couple times (he doesn't like it but he's getting used to it) and let him back out in the morning. Saturday night while I was at work Eric was supposed to tend to the situation but he fell asleep and when I got home at one am the garage was still wide open and no cat. So I closed the garage and went to bed. And that opossum must have been in there. I noticed that night that all of the food in the garage had been eaten and the water dishes were empty as well. And now that I'm thinking about it, yesterday the water bowl got emptied out too. Anyway. Today I went to the garage and as I walked out a big opossum looked up at me from the food dish with a bug chunk of food hanging out of its mouth. And then he ran under some old furniture. I've left the door open and he won't leave! What if the opossum wants to stay forever?! I just brought it some bananas and yogurt (their favorite) and put it right by the open door so it would leave...you know? But it didn't. It ate the whole plate and went back under the furniture. Oh lordy.

|


Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

previous - next

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!
www.flickr.com