DELVING BETWEEN THE TOES OF LIFE....I AM TOEJAM


2009-11-15 - 5:11 a.m.

I have decided to stop recycling.

Because my cat died.

And because my neighbors will not stop trapping wild animals (and killing them I'm sure).

This world doesn't appeal to me at all. And I think it's ruined. Usually I have an optimistic approach to the suckiness of this world. You know, like, we are just evolving and someday everything will be beautiful and Vulcan like. So even though I will never have a child, I tried my sloppy best to do my part at keeping the planet healthy for the future generations of everbody else.

I also used to have panic attacks about black holes.

But I am done with all of that now. Now I believe that a black hole or giant meteor collision is the only humane thing that can be done.

Because my cat died. And even though he had a great life...his last five days were something that no creature should ever have to endure. His last five days cancelled out his fifteen years of sheer happiness. And his death cancelled out my own vestige of desire to seize moments and be happy despite (insert whatever).

In a way I am glad I feel this way about the planet now. My responsibility load is quite lessened now because I no longer have to rinse cat food cans or peel labels from plastic containers.

But I sure miss my cat. I've had him for the entire portion of my life that I find relevant. It's difficult to wake up in the morning and not have him conked out at my feet. It's even more difficult to deal with the nice weather we are having right now. It's like an insult to me because Bubby loved nothing more than nice weather and sitting in the fresh air. It's dreadfully quiet around here without him meowing for me to let him out.

This sucks giant ass and November is cancelled from now on.

|


Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

previous - next

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!
www.flickr.com