DELVING BETWEEN THE TOES OF LIFE....I AM TOEJAM


2009-04-06 - 10:55 p.m.

I've decided that my best course of action is to figure out how to get someone to pay for a big polebarn (or something) on my property so I can house, and attempt to adopt out, all these cats who are finding their way to me recently. I am still desperately thinking about the two cats for whom I cat-sat a couple weeks ago. They need a home. Pronto. They can't live alone in that house for much longer, it's so unfair to them. Also because I am pretty sure that girl who "owns" them is just about ready to sell her house (where the cats live alone) and take the cats to a shelter. They are the nicest cats. Nicest. And they are very healthy. Never been outside or anything. So I have those two to think about. And then there is that other situation, which leaves me with about 30 cats to find homes for. This week I am getting one of them fixed and by the end of April he will be off to a new home. But that then leaves 29-ish. And then, on top of all that...this evening that stray(?) cat who has been wandering around our neighborhood for the last year decided that tonight he was going to let me tame him. I've been trying to tame him for a year. Today he showed up for food and I noticed that his eye was goopy and swollen. And he was totally willing to let me take care of him, which means that his eye is really bothering him. I brought him into my house (not INTO the house, can't risk infecting my own darlings)...he is currenly sleeping in the closet in the entry way. After having eaten two cans of cat food. Tomorrow I will take him to the vet. Then I will have to figure out what I am doing. I need a polebarn. I need a polebarn. I need a polebarn. And then I have to figure out how to set up a rescue and be tax exempt so people can donate stuff to the cats. But first, a polebarn. Get me a polebarn.

That is all.

|


Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

previous - next

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!
www.flickr.com