DELVING BETWEEN THE TOES OF LIFE....I AM TOEJAM


2008-10-26 - 12:32 a.m.

Today I am very annoyed with people I shouldn't be annoyed with.

Also today...a new couch has arrived at my house! Which means I can make myself a TV room! Which means I can watch all the TV I want FOREVER!

Also also today...I worked at the wine bar and for the second night in a row, got stuck there for an extra three hours while a table of 30something women talked about babies and being wives. (seriously, every time I went to the table the word wife or baby was being spoken) I could have handled being there an extra three hours if they had been an active table but in the last two hours of their stay they ordered exactly one dessert and that was all. Last night I got stuck there with a very similar situation except last night it was a birthday party for a lady turning 50. Exactly the same thing...they all just sat there for three hours and ordered nothing and did nothing but wear off the buzzes they incurred earlier in the evening. Anyway. I am pretty tired now. I need to go to bed.

But first...DAMN YOU JIMMY JOHN'S! FOR MAKING SUCH DELICIOUS SANDWICHES! I AM ON A DIET! I DON'T NEED TO EAT ENTIRE SANDWICHES AT MIDNIGHT!

|


Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

previous - next

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!
www.flickr.com