DELVING BETWEEN THE TOES OF LIFE....I AM TOEJAM


2008-09-30 - 9:32 a.m.

I've been talking to myself non-stop since last Thursday. I can't shut up. Why? Because I am trying to figure out how to quit a job. I mean, I am trying to quit a job for the reason of my sanity and happiness. It's not that I am quitting because I live too far away or the hours aren't working for me. I am quitting explicitly because I am unhappy there. How do you tell someone that? Now, because of my reluctance to quit, I am thinking about telling the douche bag that I will just work Friday mornings and cite money (or lack of) as the reason for my cutting back my hours. Money does play a role in this decision, but not really. I know that if I were happy there, or if any of us were happy there for that matter, the place would be much busier. But no one wants to come to a restaurant where the servers all have enraged eyes and there is a weekly staff change due to a heavy handed firing arm. Anyway. Gah. I just want to quit.

Yesterday I spent a goodly amount of time watering my plants. (I now have 35 houseplants and by the end of the month I will have more when I bring in the outside plants for the winter) I gave each one of them their own shower and rinsed their leaves and just gave them a good soaking. I was rewarded this morning with flowers all over the plant I took from my grandmother's house after she died. I now get to spend the rest of the morning trying to figure out what kind of plant it is.

And then I go to work at my new job and I am really hoping it is a better place for me to spend my time. I'm so tired of the job portion of my life not being sorted out. I can't wait for all facets of my life to be comfortable. It's been way too long since I've been entirely comfortable.

That is all.

|


Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

previous - next

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!
www.flickr.com