DELVING BETWEEN THE TOES OF LIFE....I AM TOEJAM


2008-08-26 - 8:57 a.m.

I'm in a hotel right now. And as usual, I've managed to trash the place. I have clothes strewn all over. Almonds on the floor.

I didn't get as many hours of hotel time as I had wanted. The original plan had been to have had all my visiting done by dinner time so I could hole up in here with movies and takeout from Martini's. But as it turned out, I didn't return here until 10 o'clock and all I had was a bag of almonds from my purse.

Anyway.

My grandmother should not be lingering in this cancer riddled pain. There is no reason for it. It is not fair. She sits up and goes through pictures with us for a while and then emits a long winded and angry, "Owwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwww...." and goes back to sleep. I wish I knew a doctor death.

This morning I will go to see her again, hopefully after I get some breakfast, (but that's not looking like it's going to happen since I am not making any effort to get moving for the day) and then I am going to get a facial from the woman who has been my skin repair goddess since I had that awful skin experience seven years ago. I've missed my skin being revived by her. After my facial I have to hang around for an hour or so I can order takeout from the Indian restaurant to take home with me. Whoo hoo! Indian take out!

So that is all.

|


Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

previous - next

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!
www.flickr.com