DELVING BETWEEN THE TOES OF LIFE....I AM TOEJAM


2008-06-06 - 8:08 p.m.

I did something kind of opportunistic at work today and I kind of feel like shit about it. But really, I shouldn't. I mean, it's not like I invited the girl to tell me her life story and I don't ever get involved in the catty little cliques going on so really, her reasons for putting her two weeks notice in were beyond my point of caring. But I probably should have waited a few days before I told the owner guy that I would be interested in taking some of her nights once she leaves. For some reason I feel really guilty about it.

Anyway.

Why would I want to pick up a couple nights when I am already whining and complaining about the six day shifts I keep getting being too much for me? Because. Because I am money hungry and because I would actually like to trade a couple of my days for nights because I am not getting enough quiet alone time the way my schedule is currently working. I adore my husband and I miss him when he isn't here...but really, an hour to myself a day is not enough. Is that awful?

When I got home from work today my fence was fully erected. This news is the bombdiggity, no? I've already planted multitudes of flower seeds. On Sunday I plan to get a tan.

I am being a big baby about this weekend. I, as I have stated, am desperate for some alone/quiet/down time. It's been weeks since I have had any of those three things and I would pretty much just take one of the three at this point. But Eric's mother and her husband decided to come and visit us tomorrow. I should be happy about this because it will give Eric someone to hang out with (I've been bailing on the bar crap lately) into the wee hours and it will also just make Eric happy. But I am so not into it. I don't want to clean my house right now. I don't want to think about what food I might need to get from the grocery store. I don't want to think about anything that involves guests. I don't even want to go to dinner tomorrow night. I just wanted to work, go to the gym and come home to my quiet yard and chill until I have to go back to work on Monday morning. I need to learn how to share my life. I am pretty selfish about time.

Anyway, that is all. I am very thirsty.

|


Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

previous - next

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!
www.flickr.com