DELVING BETWEEN THE TOES OF LIFE....I AM TOEJAM


2008-04-17 - 8:46 a.m.

So I worked double shifts both Friday and Saturday and collapsed Saturday night into blissful sleep thinking that, wow, I can never do that again because I was sore and tired and grouchy and just too old for that kind of work marathon. I woke late on Sunday and Eric and I went to see the turkeys and then I called for my work schedule and the person on the other end said, "uh, well, you work tomorrow from 10 until 8?" And my eye started twitching and has been twitching ever since.

Anyway...I made it through the 10 1/2 hour Monday workday and my throat was killing me and it was killing me on Tuesday at work too and then yesterday I finally just got sick. I probably shouldn't be going to work, but for some reason I am. The bright side of all this is that I work tonight and then I am off for three days. (because I gave away my Saturday shift) Whoo!

Tomorrow I plan to do whatever I want to do. Saturday, Eric's cousin and her husband (who is Eric's best friend) are arriving to stay the night with us because early Sunday morning we are going to Ann Arbor to listen to the Dalai Lama. I wish I were going alone. But at least this way I'll have people to spend time with in Ann Arbor after the speech. I hope the bead store is open.

Also...I need a veterinarian. See. The clinic in Spain where I used to take my cat wrote to us and asked if there was any way we could them a bottle of percorten-v for a client of theirs. The dog is in desperate need of this medication (it is the only treatment for his disease) but they can't get it in Europe. So I asked the veterinarian here with whom I have any sort of established relationship (I have been very picky about my veterinarians since our return and so far have not found one that is up to my standards so I have not developed any sort of realtionship with them) if he could okay a prescription for the stuff through pet meds.com and he said he would look into the availability of it and then I never heard back from him. I wrote him an e-mail and he didn't respond again. I feel so terrible about this. I know how excruciating it is to not be able to get my pet what he needs. And how frustrating it is to not even be able to try to get it because of language issues. I would really like to help this dog out. I would really like him to get his medication. I just don't know how to do it. I just need a prescription. This is really bullshit.

That is all.

|


Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

previous - next

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!
www.flickr.com