DELVING BETWEEN THE TOES OF LIFE....I AM TOEJAM


2008-04-07 - 8:59 p.m.

Today I totally made a crappy fence like thing for my cats. !!!! We sat outside for two hours. They were very happy. Rolling about and digging and eating as much grass as they could before they threw up (two of them left me giant grassballs in the living room). Later in the evening the deer and the cats had a stare off. It was funny. The deer were very curious about the cats and about the fence I constructed.

I figure this fence like thing I made will last about two weeks. So as soon as Eric gets home I will do nothing but remind him that we have to figure out the fence situation. (ie; loan)

I went through the Starbucks drive-through today. I felt kind of ashamed.

One of the two jobs I applied for back in my "must have a new job NOW" phase called today and said they had an opening for me. I surprised myself when I found that I didn't want to leave my current job...that I was actually content there...crappy money and grouchy baby-like boss or not. Something about it is clicking with me.

I am going to bed early tonight. Like, right now.

|


Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

previous - next

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!
www.flickr.com