DELVING BETWEEN THE TOES OF LIFE....I AM TOEJAM


2008-03-29 - 12:21 p.m.

I'm kind of on house arrest right now. Because...as we all know...I have been, for all intents and purposes, unemployed for the past two months and so we are a one income family at the moment and so...when that one income that we live on does not get delivered because of some stupid HR mistake (FUCKERS!)...it's best to just sit in the house and not spend even a dime on gas just in case the HR (FUCKERS) department fucks up again and doesn't get the income delivered on Wednesday like they say. (Wednesday being a week late...Eric gets paid ONCE A MONTH so this is a big deal, you know? His pay was supposed to be in the account on Thursday and it just simply wasn't so Eric called HR and got no response for an entire day and then finally got a hold of someone and they found out that there was a really ridiculous mistake made with his job title and that's why he didn't get paid and now it's going to be another week before they can sort it out and get the check printed. FUCKERS!)

But the big dilemma right now is that I want to go to the gym but can't get myself to get dressed to go there because my hair smells bad and I can't figure out what to do about it. Because it would be dumb to take a shower BEFORE going to the gym. But my hair hasn't been washed since Thursday morning and I worked Thursday and Friday and there is a tiny smoking section there that gives my hair and clothes just a faint whiff of cigarette smoke in addition to the tiniest trace of grease and cooking smells from the kitchen. And I walked five miles yesterday before work so I have a little hat head sweat smell mixed in there too. Going to the gym and getting hot and misty would just up the smelliness of my hair and I get distracted from my workout when I can smell my hair. It drives me crazy and I get agitated. So I really shouldn't bother going to the gym today. I should just go for another five mile walk and then take a shower and work on the garage boxes. Life is so complicated.

|


Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

previous - next

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!
www.flickr.com