DELVING BETWEEN THE TOES OF LIFE....I AM TOEJAM


2007-12-14 - 10:37 p.m.

I'm probably going to end up quitting this stupid job by the end of the month. As one of the bartenders so aptly put it last night, "this place is full of the crazies," and I just don't have time or energy for the crazies anymore. I don't need that kind of energy in my life.

I put my 30 days notice in on this apartment today. This means we have a month in which to find and buy and close on a house. I like putting undo pressure on us. Actually, it's necessary for me to put the notice in. If I waited until we found a house we would end up paying for a months rent here and a house payment. And that won't work, especially since I am quitting my job at the crazy factory.

What else? I went to the post office today. I will never go back to the post office. Since when do post offices have GIFT SHOPS?

I'm also thinking about becoming a cat food salesperson.

That is all.

|


Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

previous - next

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!
www.flickr.com