DELVING BETWEEN THE TOES OF LIFE....I AM TOEJAM


2007-12-08 - 6:15 a.m.

Okay, so my second night of work kind of sucked big time. I'll let it slide as long as the majority of the nights are as okay as last night was and not as annoying and stupid as tonight was. But...the upside of this annoying and stupid work night was that I was home by 9:30 eating naan bread and tomatoes.

In other news. I can't believe that I can't believe this...but my dad never even sent me a belated birthday e-mail. No call, no late call, no card, no late card, no e-mail, no late e-mail. So it's pretty apparent that he forgot. And it's not just my birthday he forgot, I share my birthday with my brother. So he forgot OUR birthday. And that is worse than just forgetting mine. I need to seriously have a talk with myself about why I still bother to call this man and include him in my life decisions. I've got some issues to deal with. I need to just forget about him.

I don't work again until Thursday and this schedule is not going to work for me. I am going to find another job on Monday. The breakfast restaurant that was supposed to call me the next day with my schedule never called. So...I guess I'm not working there. Idiots. Anyway, I'm fine with that even though it does break my streak of never NOT getting a job I apply for. Anyway...I I am going to find a different breakfast place to work in. Or maybe I should wait until I find out where Eric and I are going to live. Because as it stands now, the job that I do have might not be very feasible if we move to the place where I found a house. Boooo.

I've decided what I am going to do with my $30.

Life sometimes seems pretty pointless.

That is all.

|


Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

previous - next

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!
www.flickr.com