DELVING BETWEEN THE TOES OF LIFE....I AM TOEJAM


2007-11-08 - 1:53 p.m.

I am writing this entry from me new clean and comfortable apartment. I have a cup of Organic Love Buzz coffee next to me and I have a splitting headache from my day of travel yesterday. Two of the cats are comfortably lazing about on the carpet and the other one is still hiding under the bed. The other three (and Eric) are en route, as I write this, and are probably somewhere over Ireland.

This morning I am taking Oscar to a new vet and am hoping that there will be a miracle cure for him here in the United States. I am very excited to get him treated here. I am very excited to go buy things for him such as cat litter that detects ketones in his urine so I can better treat his diabetes. I am overwhelmed, but delighted, with the sheer excess of American life. Yesterday I got dizzy looking at all the different types of orange juice. I had to finish grocery shopping while I was only half way done because I was spinning and talking to myself. Today I will try again.

I can't believe how happy I am to be back. I need to regroup.

That is all.

|


Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

previous - next

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!
www.flickr.com