DELVING BETWEEN THE TOES OF LIFE....I AM TOEJAM


2007-10-16 - 12:35 p.m.

Well...I apparently don't have the makings of an alcoholic because I woke up this morning with the thought that I might not ever want to drink alcohol again. Ever. And not because I felt sick or hungover or anything like that. Just all of a sudden I don't like the thought of alcohol. Which might have something to do with the fact that I've been drinking wine like water lately trying to get rid of our stash. And because I was out until 5 in the morning on Friday, drinking and drinking so much that I actually had a sip of a mojito and didn't hate it. (It's a bad sign when I can tolerate liquor) Anyway...I am laying off the wine for a few days. I really don't know how anyone could drink daily. My nasal passages feel all dried out and burney and my skin looks like shit and I'm all fat and puffy. It's gross.

Right now I am patiently waiting for my last shipment of cat food to arrive. This should be, in theory, all the cat food I will need for the rest of the time in Spain. So it's kind of significant. It will be like watching an hour glass counting down my days here...except instead of sand it will be diminishing cat food cans.

The whole sending me to Michigan two weeks before I had planned thing has been quashed. I refuse to fly during that week when I have cramps and am dying and that would have been the week I would have been moving if they had had their way. Besides that...this company Eric works for has done nothing to make my life any easier (and they were supposed to, they are supposed to make the expat spouse's life easier) and in fact I've just kind of been fucked me over left and right since we arrived here (this is a true story) so why should I do anything to make their lives easier? I am regretting now that I said I would drive a U-Haul to Fort Wayne to get my stuff out of storage. Because they were going to pay to have it brought to me but I thought that $3000 (I want to know who quoted them that price) was stupidly expensive when I could rent a U-Haul and do it for $400. So I save them $2500 and then they tell me that they can't "waste their resources" to find us a temporary apartment that would take multiple cats (even though I found one after one hour of looking). Anyway. Fuck it. I hate them.

In other news...I finally found out how to watch TV from my laptop. So I've been catching up on TV shows that I've missed since living here. !!! Also, I've been watching The Wonder Years. And Aqua Teen. And Friends. The good thing about catching up on all these shows is that I won't be so enamored with the TV when I get to Michigan and I won't find myself wasting time that I won't have for months and months watching TV. The bad thing about watching TV from my laptop is that I've been sitting in my desk chair for hours every day and my back is starting to hurt. Boooo. I think I'll have to lay off the TV too. No more wine or TV for a few days.

That is all.

|


Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

previous - next

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!
www.flickr.com