DELVING BETWEEN THE TOES OF LIFE....I AM TOEJAM


2007-08-13 - 5:09 p.m.

Dear Bats,

You are getting out of control.

Please return to your proper roost.

Thank you,

W.C.P.

******

This morning I woke up and a bat came flying out of the bedroom with me.

That is not a good thing to wake up with.

Yesterday I burned a tofu sausage while I was making breakfast and apparently bats don't like smoke because I smoked a poor little bat out of his hiding spot in the ceiling beams and he had to fly around in broad daylight searching for a way out of the smoke filled house.

Today while I was walking around the yard in a housework induced daze, I was jolted out of my haze by something small flying in my direction, so I hit the ground...but it was just a butterfly.

I am, apparently, traumatized.

|


Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

previous - next

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!
www.flickr.com