DELVING BETWEEN THE TOES OF LIFE....I AM TOEJAM


2007-06-04 - 12:52 p.m.

second random things entry of the day.

As you know, I have to test my cats glucose levels twice a day. Normally I have to sit with him for a couple minutes with an old vitamin bottle filled with warm water against his ear and then I have to rub the ear for a minute...to get the blood flowing so that I only have to prick it once to get the blood for the machine. Usually I get a beautiful, perfectly sized, drop of blood when I prick it, but sometimes, like this morning, it appears that his ear bursts and I get a hand full of cat blood. Freaks me right out.


The other day I noticed that the grocery store is selling Ken's Steakhouse ranch dressing now. Which is weird considering the fact that salad dressing wasn't a common thing to see here (bleu cheese was the only one you would see and that was infrequently at best). And now all of a sudden these grocery stores have thousand island, ranch and italian dressings. I can almost guarantee that if I come back to Spain a few years, salad dressing choice will be offered at restaurants. Poor Spain. You should resist the salad dressing. You have it so right with the olive oil. So right. (I resisted buying the ranch dressing. I am not a huge fan of the stuff, never have been, but from time to time I get a craving for peanuts with ranch dressing. It's something my friends and I ate when we were kids and I never outgrew it. But I resisted. For now. Because the last thing I need to do right now is eat ranch dressing on peanuts.)

|


Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

previous - next

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!
www.flickr.com