DELVING BETWEEN THE TOES OF LIFE....I AM TOEJAM


2007-05-30 - 3:51 p.m.

Reason #732 for never returning to The United States of America.

This "Hogzilla" crap. Seriously, if Yahoo doesn't take the fucking picture down of that 11 year old with the dead pig he killed I am going to puke and/or have an aneurysm. Oh, and the article that accompanies that picture. Horrifying. Here is an excerpt....

"It feels really good," Jamison said in a telephone interview with The Associated Press. "It's a good accomplishment. I probably won't ever kill anything else that big."

Jamison, who killed his first deer at age 5, was hunting with father Mike Stone and two guides in east Alabama on May 3 when he bagged Monster Pig. He said he shot the huge animal eight times with a .50-caliber revolver and chased it for three hours through hilly woods before finishing it off with a point-blank shot.

Through it all, there was the fear that the animal would turn and charge them, as wild boars have a reputation for doing.

"I was a little bit scared, a little bit excited," said Jamison, who lives in Pickensville on the Mississippi border. He just finished the sixth grade on the honor roll at Christian Heritage Academy, a small, private school.

His father said that, just to be extra safe, he and the guides had high-powered rifles aimed and ready to fire in case the beast, with 5-inch tusks, decided to charge.

With the animal finally dead in a creek bed on the 2,500-acre Lost Creek Plantation, a commercial hunting preserve in Delta, trees had to be cut down and a backhoe brought in to bring Jamison's prize out of the woods.

****

The most disturbing parts of this excerpt? Not only the fact that this boy is 11 and is saying shit like, "It feels really good," about killing something. But also...oh, I don't know...he killed something with the help of guides on a fucking COMMERCIAL HUNTING PRESERVE. I've been ranting about this for days now and I have yet to get my anger down to a mere simmer so I can actually state my thoughts clearly and without thinking to myself that those people need to be shot themselves. Because really, it's all just very sick. Very very sick. There is a problem.

|


Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

previous - next

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!
www.flickr.com