DELVING BETWEEN THE TOES OF LIFE....I AM TOEJAM


2007-03-05 - 8:57 a.m.

I'm out of practice at this whole getting up and having to be somewhere thing. Last night as I was setting my alarm I realized that I had no idea anymore how long it took for me to get ready. So I guessed at two hours. And apparently that's not enough time because already cutting tasks off my list of things I need to do in order to leave later than I had planned because I am just not ready.

(By getting ready, we do all understand that I mean more than just brushing my hair and teeth? I mean, drinking coffee, having breakfast, doing my mindless internet stuff while waking up, testing the cat's blood sugar, giving the cat his shot, finding something to wear that wouldn't be acceptable to wear to sleep...)

Where am I going this lovely morning (and it is lovely)?

Language classes. And errands. Well, I've pretty much decided that I don't need to do the errands this mornings. So, language classes. Am I dreading it? Yes. But not as much as I would have been if I were going back to that first language school I tried. This one feels a lot better and already, just from a brief meeting with the teachers, I was more at ease because they weren't coming at me from all sides with Spanish. And furthermore...I am 98% certain that the woman running the school is NOT Spanish at all, which is good for a lot of reasons. One being that she will speak slowly. The other reasons I will keep to myself because in general I think Spanish people are fantastic so I don't want to say anything mean about them.

So that's it. I am going to be there for two hours a day only and I am only going two days a week and already I just can't stand the thought of it. I can't wait to get home.

Also...I need someone to go buy a box of Morningstar Farms Breakfast patties and then leave them out on the counter for 24 hours and then cook them and tell me if they survived 24 hours of being on the counter. Because I am seriously considering having Eric bring me back a couple boxes.

Thank you in advance.

|


Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

previous - next

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!
www.flickr.com