DELVING BETWEEN THE TOES OF LIFE....I AM TOEJAM


2006-11-14 - 8:52 p.m.

All right, never mind all that "Ohhhhh...my premenstrual state is so happy this month" crap.

Because I just broke down and sobbed when I saw some ten year old picture of my brother. I MISS ME SOME BROTHERS! Damn.

There is a three episode mini marathon of House on TV tonight. I plan to watch it. I am baking a potato and making a broccoli cheese sauce to go over it. I also bought butter today. Y.U.M. (this is kind of a gourmet broccoli cheese potato though...the sauce requires white wine and dijon mustard. I'm high class.)

(Which reminds me of how much I used to like the potato bar at Rax restaurant when I was a kid. My dad got food poisoning there once (and I think that it might have even delayed our Hawaiian vacation) but we still ate there.)

(Which reminds me...I talked to my dad last night...why, when he says in response to my polite query as to the welfare of his youngest children, "They are the happiest kids I have ever seen, they wake up happy and they go to sleep happy," does that feel like an accusation?)

I had a really difficult brain day today. For a short time I forgot how to do simple mathematics. I got so jumbled up trying to figure out how many words a day I would have to write in order to meet the 50,000 for NaNo that I couldn't remember what 1 x 1 was. I am not joking. Then I gathered my things to go for a walk on the beach and I couldn't find my glasses so I grabbed my backup pair and drove to the sea. When I got there the sun was shining too brightly and I grabbed my sunglasses from the glove compartment and put my seeing glasses on top of my head. During my walk the sun set and I pushed my sunglasses on top of my head and brought down the seeing glasses. When I got home I pushed the seeing glasses on top of my head because there is no need to see once home. When I disrobed to take a shower I found three pairs of glasses on top of my head. Two pairs of seeing glasses and one pair of sunglasses.

I am going to eat my potato now.

|


Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

previous - next

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!
www.flickr.com