DELVING BETWEEN THE TOES OF LIFE....I AM TOEJAM


2006-10-24 - 11:41 p.m.

A few weeks ago I happened to be walking along the road when a tractor hauling a load of grapes lost a bundle when it went over a bump. I stopped, and was going to retrieve the lost bundle (and take it home with me) but a car ran them over before I could get to them. It made me sad.

That same week I saw two stems of grapes just sitting on a stone wall. I wanted to take them but I assumed someone had put them there and that they would be upset if I just walked away with their grapes. So I left them. Today when I walked by the grapes were still there...all shriveled up and nasty looking. Not at all raisin like. This made me sad.

I think it's funny that no one took the grapes...because around here if you leave anything unattended it get stolen. But apparently no one wants grapes.

When we were at Alberto and Edyta's wedding a while back we talked some random girl into taking group shots of us...after the third person in our group handed this girl their camera Alberto noted, "If we were in Italy we would have just lost three cameras."

That makes me sad too.

Tomorrow I have to get up at 6 and drive to the airport. On Friday I have to get up at 4 am and drive to the airport. And then I have to go back to the airport at 7 in the evening. I should start a taxi service.

Taxi's are very expensive here. And that pisses me off.

That is all.

|


Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

previous - next

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!
www.flickr.com