DELVING BETWEEN THE TOES OF LIFE....I AM TOEJAM


2006-09-18 - 11:36 p.m.

Cambridge was wonderful. I fucking love Cambridge. It might have a lot to do with the fact that I was not only able to stock up on herbs and spices not available here in Spain...and books, I was able to get books...but also...in the U.K. it appears that every restaurant is either require to, or just does, label vegetarian items on their menus with V's. Thrilled. I was thrilled. I didn't get a chance to try to vegetarian sausage and mash like I wanted to (because we were too busy drinking pints and pints of beer elsewhere and kinda missed dinner)...but I know it's there and I am going back just as soon as I recover from

Scary airplanes.

I will be on another airplane in less then two weeks.

Hate airplanes. Though yesterday I did find the exact perfect amount of alcohol needed to be drunk enough to not give a shit but not so drunk that throwing up on the seat next to me would be likely. Also, we flew EasyJet yesterday which was my first "lowcost" airplane ride. They don't have assigned seats and you have to purchase your beverages and food. I was worried like hell about the no assigned seat thing (because I have to have a window seat) but it all somehow turned out okay...window seat for me both ways.

We finally got full electricity back in our house today. I haven't had a stove in about a week. It's crazy. This house is crazy. I was very excited to cook something on the stove. Eric was excited to be able to take a shower in his bathroom. And...I can do laundry again! Electricity is awesome!

I am very tired. This weekend killed me. We drank too much, ate too much and didn't sleep enough. Of course.

It seems like I had a lot of stuff to talk about...but I don't.

Sleeping now

|


Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

previous - next

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!
www.flickr.com