DELVING BETWEEN THE TOES OF LIFE....I AM TOEJAM


2006-02-01 - 12:46 a.m.

Today I sent a really rude e-mail...and I feel sorta bad about it, but damn, I am bitchy right now and damn, this girl KNEW better than to send me some stupid forward crap. It's this recipe exchange thing, and you know, I wouldn't have been really irked by it had the rules not stated that recipe needs to be something with very few ingredients and something quick. That is not a recipe, that is throwing something together. I hate that no one makes things anymore. Anyway...my recipe was....

Chips and cheese.

1 bag of tortilla chips
1 bag of cheese (your preference)

spread chips on a big plate and sprinkle as much cheese as you want over the top. Microwave until cheese is melted. For an extra touch pour a jar of premade salsa into a fancy bowl and serve alongside the chips and cheese. Your family will keel over and die from sheer pleasure. Or the heart attacks they will surely have someday.

Anyway.

I am packing today. And I lost an important piece of life and I've been tearing the house apart looking for it. I drive myself crazy most of the time. I'm having a hard couple days again. Sometimes lately I feel like a mental patient who is out of the institution on a trial basis to see if she can make it in the real world without crumpling into a tiny ball of frenzied nerves. And when I do have a "good" day I get all manic about it, like I've taken speed or something. I really am going crazy.

I am only bringing a couple outfits to Michigan with me because I want to buy a bunch of clothes while I am there. I feel okay about doing that since Spain has the same stores we have. It's not like I can get anything different here. And shopping in English is better for me. And clearance sales. YAY!!

|


Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

previous - next

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!
www.flickr.com