DELVING BETWEEN THE TOES OF LIFE....I AM TOEJAM


2006-01-29 - 6:09 p.m.

You will all notice that I am carefully not mentioning my upcoming trip to Michigan next week. In fact, some of you have called or e-mailed me to see if I am still coming home because you find my lack of mentioning it strange. A lack of planning or talking about this or that.

Indeed, I am coming home. A week from right now I will be frantic with preparations, getting husband and cats ready for my departure, packing things, making lists and that sort of thing. But right now...right now I am trying to FORGET that I am coming home. Don't get me wrong, I am terribly excited about numerous aspects of my trip home, I NEED to go home for a minute. But at this point I really don't want to think about airplanes or the fact that I have an eighteen hour travel day looming in the direct future. So I am totally NOT thinking about going home and I would appreciate everyone else not mentioning it either.

I just don't understand why I am so scared of airplanes???

I am leaving here, Spain, at 6:30 in the morning and if I had thought about it a little more (my main concern was just getting to Kalamazoo at a decent hour) I wouldn't have taken that flight because uh...HELLOO??? I can't really DRINK at 6:30 in the morning can I? And I'm not sure I can fly anymore without being somewhat drunk. I guess if I really think about it....6:30 in the morning here is midnight thirty there...and since there is where I am going I should start acclimating to that time as soon as possible. So...drinking at 6:30 in the morning will be okay.

Dammit. I am thinking about the trip. Leave me alone.

|


Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

previous - next

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!
www.flickr.com