DELVING BETWEEN THE TOES OF LIFE....I AM TOEJAM


2005-10-22 - 5:50 p.m.

I just got an e-mail from Eric...who is 34,000 feet in the air right now, probably over the Atlantic...and that is just WEIRD...WEIRD that he can send me an e-mail from an airplane. WEIRD! WEIRD WEIRD!! But I love him. He just wanted to tell me he misses me...already.

Sigh.

Ten more days and then he comes home and hopefully can stay for more than a couple days this time before leaving again.

Sigh.

Due to recent developments...which I will discuss at a later date...I am pretty sure he won't be travelling very much for a while. And that is good because, due to recent developments that I will not discuss right now, he and I need some quiet time to relax and be settled for a moment...and for christs sake...NO!!! I AM NOT PREGNANT!! AND I SWEAR TO GOD IF ONE MORE PERSON ASKS ME THAT I AM GOING TO KILL THEM!!

I got a message on my US cell phone the other day (I left it on so people could easily call me and at least leave a message if they wanted/needed to...I check it every couple days...)anyway...it was Talking Girl from my old job and she said, "Whisper...I can't believe you didn't tell us this morning when you talked to us...Shana's grandparents told us that you are expecting and that is great!! But I can't believe you told them and not us!" And I was all confused...didn't know who Shana's grandparents were or what the hell anyone was talking about...but I figured it out finally. This girl, Shana, that used to work at the restaurant married an Australian a year or so ago and they moved back there and now she is pregnant...she had this old couple she LOVED waiting on and she called them her "grandparents" and I assume that she must have sent them an announcement of her pregnancy, since she sent everyone else in the world one, and THEY must have confused HER with ME. I mean, we BOTH moved out of the country at the same time and all that. Anyway...it was a big stupid thing and I wish people would shut up about babies because I AM NOT HAVING ONE!! Especially considering this recent development.

|


Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

previous - next

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!
www.flickr.com