DELVING BETWEEN THE TOES OF LIFE....I AM TOEJAM


2005-04-01 - 7:16 p.m.

I am very agitated. I have a HORRIBLE headache right now and there isn't even a reason for it. I can't blame it on beer, on cigarettes or even on the weather. So I am really mad that I have this headache.

Dropped Boy off at airport in Detroit today. I cried. Couldn't even wait for him to go through the security line like I usually do so I can wave one last time. I had to get out of there. I don't know why I cried...this SHOULD BE the last time I have to send him off knowing it will be weeks until I see him again. But I did, I cried.

Then I drove back here in the rental car. I realize that I have been putting myself through undue stress the last year or so driving my car. It was SUCH a luxery to have a radio...heat that worked all the time and didn't require my pounding on the dashboard over and over again to get it to work. Not to mention the fact that the windows rolled down. The only problem is that I am used to my car keeping me in check about speed because once I reach eighty my car kind of shakes...this car did not and at one point I looked down and was going 100. That is not good.

So...I dropped rental car off. They should have an automatic Whisper fee for people renting cars that I will be in. I spilled coffee on the seat on day one...and a whole bottle of water today.

Now I am off to make this house presentable AGAIN...because there is supposed to be an inspection tomorrow...we will see if he cancels again.

Back to the grind tomorrow. I WAS thinking that I would start to cut my hours down...so I only worked three days this week. But I am finding this is not going to work because I forgot that I still need money to live.

And that is all.

|


Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

previous - next

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!
www.flickr.com