DELVING BETWEEN THE TOES OF LIFE....I AM TOEJAM


2005-02-05 - 6:33 a.m.

I am currently stranded in the depths of severe losertude. I cannot stand my losertude any longer. I have accomplished nothing since I have returned home and I have very little time to accomplish a lot. I haven't even managed to go to the gym or even go to the store to buy milk for my coffee and have, instead, been sitting here for the past three days drinking nasty powdered crapola creamer in my coffee and taking naps to fill time. I am pathetic. Totally. I did somehow manage to contact a pet moving service and got some information from then about moving my darlings to Spain. I realize that most of my stress about this move comes from the cat thing. Not only do I know that there is no way I can fly on the same airplane as them without totally losing my mind and becoming a blubbering slob of tears and wails...but I also am very concerned about what happens when we actually arrive in Barcelona and have to go through customs with me not speaking a word of the language (yet). It's bad enough just trying to order dinner...I can't imagine trying to explain paperwork and so on and so forth especially while I am reeling from a flight and an emotional wreck from having to go for fourteen hours not knowing whether my darlings are okay or not...not to mention that it will be my MOVE, meaning...I am going to be flying to my new home far far away from everything that I have ever, ever known. Did I mention that I couldn't find brown sugar ANYWHERE in Spain? I never realized how important brown sugar was to me until I couldn't find it. I am totally shocked that there is no brown sugar in Spain. There is white sugar, sugar cubes, cane sugar...but no brown, gooey sugar. I don't know how I am supposed to make cookies. I have given Eric a list of things he has to buy in France when he goes there for work. Brown sugar, flour (because the Spanish flour is no where near the French flour in terms of quality and this also amazes me)and laundry soap. Because my favorite laundry soap, which has not one rival in this world, can only be found in France. I hope that someday we move to France for good because I can't imagine what life is going to be like when I live an ocean away from my laundry soap and flour. And I have to remember to bring, from here, cornmeal, my shampoo and my potato seasoning. At least I can find black beans in Spain. I couldn't find black beans in France and I live on black beans. Oh what else? Eric and I have to learn how to heat our house. In the two weeks I was there we went through about $700 of heating oil. This doesn't make much sense to me since we turned the heat OFF at night and didn't keep the thermostat at a high temperature when the heat was on. This will be a trick. I think we will have to just suffer because even if his company does pay his heating bill, I cannot let that much oil go to waste. I have to go to work now. `

|


Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

previous - next

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!
www.flickr.com