DELVING BETWEEN THE TOES OF LIFE....I AM TOEJAM


2004-06-20 - 5:54 a.m.

This is a what a perfect day off for me would consist of. The night before my day off...sitting in front of the TV watching movies that make me cry (from happiness, sadness, anger whatever) while eating nachos with lots of sour cream and guacamole and maybe having a glass (or two) of delicious, hearty red wine. It must be kind of chilly outside so I can wear my sweatpants and after the movies take a bubble bath with candles and the window open so that I can watch tendrils of steam float around. Then I get into bed which is made up with freshly washed sheets and blankets...and read a GOOD book before dozing off.

Then...the morning of my day off I want to get up around six, maybe seven. (this is sleeping in) I will make a pot of good coffee, strong, and use half and half instead of 1% milk. Then I will spend a couple hours on line talking to Eric while he is at work and looking up stupid things and searching web sites for cool beads to make jewelry from. Then I will write for a couple hours and then go out to my deck and read in the sun for a few hours. Then I will go for a walk. Again, the weather must be perfect, like 73 degrees with a breeze and only a few puffy clouds in the sky. When I return I would make something yummy to eat and then do some yoga. And then I would work on my flowers for a while and then sit on my deck again and read. And then a bath, and then bed.

I am looking forward to my day off this coming week because there is a chance that the weather will be perfect for me and I just started reading a book that is pretty good. It isn't a fabulously written book...but it holds my attention really well and that makes it good because I am reluctant to put it down. I like books like that.

What I REALLY should be doing on my day off is packing and tending to the VERY LARGE list of things I have to do before moving away.

But I just don't want to.

So I won't.

|


Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

previous - next

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!
www.flickr.com