DELVING BETWEEN THE TOES OF LIFE....I AM TOEJAM


2004-06-18 - 8:08 p.m.

It's funny because I tell people I am engaged now and they ask when I am getting married and I say, "pretty quick," and they ask, "how quick?" and I say, "I don't know, either a month...or a year, depends on whether or not I'm knocked up." And then they look at me in horror. And that cracks me up.

What else is cracking me up is that for the last eight years of my life everyone, EVERYONE, has been nagging me about getting married...when am I finally going to get married, when when when? And now that I am getting married, and I am not even a week engaged yet, everyone is ALREADY asking me when I am going to have a baby.

NO BABIES.

FUCKERS.

And something else...

I tell people I am engaged and their eyes AUTOMATICALLY go to my hand. Why are people so programmed? I think it's funny that there is no ring there. They get all confused. Apparently you cannot be REALLY engaged without a ring.

That's funny.

Going to bed now.

|


Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

previous - next

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!
www.flickr.com