DELVING BETWEEN THE TOES OF LIFE....I AM TOEJAM


2004-03-12 - 7:24 p.m.

I really want to make an entry...I just can't. I don't know why.

As you may or may not know, I am sort of famous in these parts for my turkey gobble. I sound just like a turkey. People actually come to the restaurant and bring their out of town relatives, guests, friends in to hear my turkey gobble. I get a request for it at least once a week.

One time, a few years ago, I was searching for health insurance and I was talking to this guy at a firm in Chicago and he said mid conversation, "You know, I just have to ask you, are you the Whisper in Michigan that does the turkey gobble because a colleague of mine came back from a business trip a few months ago and could talk about nothing but a bartender named Whisper that did an excellent turkey gobble."

That was hilarious to me.

Another time...I used to answer any pay phone that was ringing with a turkey gobble. I picked up a ringing phone once and did it and I heard someone ask increduously, "Whisper?"

That too was hilarious.

I have an exciting few weeks ahead of me. Three weeks from this time I will be coming home from dinner at one of my favorite restaurants in Paris. I will be wine tipsy, totally euphoric to be with my love, and quite a bit jet lagged.

In the meantime. My brother is coming home on Tuesday. I cannot even begin to tell you what a relief this is to me.

And I have many preparations, as usual, for my departure.

Including finding some money to pay for my departure. But that will come, somehow.

Money is stupid.

I hate money and I wish it would die.

One of the little machines in the lobby of our restaurant has these "happy bunny" stickers in them. They are the funniest things I have ever seen and I have now wasted ten precious dollars getting all of them. My favorite one? The one that says, "It's okay with me if you want to drop dead." I am considering sticking it to my apron, right next to the one that says, "Plotting my revenge is fun." And, "You are ugly and that is sad."

HA! I kind of wrote an entry!

Night.

|


Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

previous - next

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!
www.flickr.com