DELVING BETWEEN THE TOES OF LIFE....I AM TOEJAM


2004-01-20 - 5:04 p.m.

So...I've been staring at this box of hair dye for a couple months. I bought it because I had noticed a ton of grey hairs that I wanted to make invisible. But then I decided I didn't quite need to start doing that. But a couple days ago someone noticed them for me and so for the past three days I have been waiting for a good time to dye my hair. Because it isn't supposed to be freshly washed when you do it and you aren't supposed to wash it for 24 hours after you do it. And since I work in a restaurant, going a day without washing my hair is not something I am willing to do. So last night I washed my hair so today, my day off, I could dye it. I read the instructions carefully because last time I dyed my hair I ended up with a very visable, kool aid stain like streak through it. The last step is to rinse until the water runs clear. So I am bent over the bathtub rinsing my hair and it is not rinsing clean. I rinsed and rinsed and then looked at the clock and it had been fifteen minutes already and my back hurt. So I rested a minute and went back and rinsed some more. It was still not coming out clean. So then I decide to put the conditioner in my hair even though it isn't clean because maybe, just maybe, when I rinse that out it will speed along the process. At this point I am certain my hair is going to fall out. So I put the conditioner in my hair and then I am going to comb it out but first I have to rinse my comb because the last time I used it I had olive oil in my hair and it is all greasy. So I turn on bathroom sink faucet and...that water is coming out black. Turns out that they were doing some work on a fire hydrant and messed up the water lines somehow and what is coming out is sediment. I feel like a moron for thinking there is any way that it could take 1/2 an hour to rinse hair dye out of my hair. A real, stupid, idiot.

But it IS pretty funny.

|


Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

previous - next

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!
www.flickr.com