DELVING BETWEEN THE TOES OF LIFE....I AM TOEJAM


2003-10-05 - 8:17 p.m.

If you go to a restaurant, particularly on their busiest day and at the busiest time, PLEASE ask your server, if you must, if your food is going to be ready soon. Do not get out of your seat WHILE YOUR VERY OWN SERVER IS TAKING AN ORDER RIGHT AT THE NEXT TABLE and search down the owner to ask him if your food will be ready soon. Jesus. Some people. What ended up happening from her little bout of impatience today for the food she hardly touched "because I can't taste it with my cold," is that she ended up making my boss go away from the front to go check on the food so he ended up with huge line of people waiting to put their names in. And because the boss was asking the cooks where the food was they got all harried and fucked up the rest of the orders trying to get HER order out. Plus, she pissed me off and I yelled at my boss and told him to get back out there and tell her to wait her fucking turn because I would get her food when it was fucking ready. So she really mucked things up. And then, of course, the way our line works is that one guy makes eggs, one makes pancakes, one make omelettes and so on...so of course, the egg guy was faster than the pancake guy and her eggs were ready LONG before the pancakes were but I didn't have my ticket so I couldn't take anything and so when I did bring her food, the pancakes were wonderful, piping hot and moist, but the eggs were crusty. Of course, I would have noticed that as I was pulling her order and would have gotten her new ones made, but I was in such a hurry because she was being such an ass that I just grabbed the food and ran. And I also charged her for every last thing I could think of, because I can, because she pissed me off. Stupid people. It's much cheaper to just be nice.

|


Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

previous - next

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!
www.flickr.com