DELVING BETWEEN THE TOES OF LIFE....I AM TOEJAM


2002-10-08 - 9:00 p.m.

So, I think I really need to look closely at what I have been doing with my life. Today I found myself cheering, with my arms in the air and everything, on some cute little cobble sidewalk in the middle of France. YOu see, today I bought bread, cigarettes and food all by myself. It doesn't seem quite right that these tasks appear to have been my greatest accomplishments EVER. I mean, I have never in my life been so proud of myself as I was after getting back to the apartment and crashing through the door with my arms full of STUFF that I asked for, found and paid for all by myself in a land where I can't even understand what the hell they are saying in a commercial for dishsoap....Anyway, I am super duper proud of myself. And now I really, really don't want to leave. I'm having serious trouble trying to detach myself from the BOY, France hasn't captured me, but the BOY has. If only I could capture him as easily as I bought the bread.....

|


Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

previous - next

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!
www.flickr.com