DELVING BETWEEN THE TOES OF LIFE....I AM TOEJAM


2002-03-08 - 7:41 p.m.

I'm in a funk.

I've been counting things.

I have 186 work shirts. I'm not kidding.

I have 67 houseplants.

I have 254 books.

I have six paper coffee cups with dried chocolate in the bottom on various shelves in my house.

I have 14 nearly empty shampoo bottles under my bathroom sink.

...four wrenches.

...16 towels.

...32 spoons.

...10 toes.

...8 finger.

...2 thumbs.

I had two messages on my answering machine today. One from a 65 year old man who comes to the restaurant and has apparently mistaken my friendliness for romantic interest. His message..."Hiya! Just wondering if you wanted to come up North with me the weekend of the 23rd?" He's married with four children who are older than me. ???

Second message from my Mother..."Hi, I just wanted to tell you that Moonstone had a kitten, just one, which is strange because I got her spayed last summer."

I have such an exciting life. I am now going to crawl into bed with my pile of unread magazines and read myself out of funk. FYI, I have 9 unread magazines.

|


Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

previous - next

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!
www.flickr.com