DELVING BETWEEN THE TOES OF LIFE....I AM TOEJAM


2002-02-13 - 8:50 p.m.

I'm supposed to be crawling into bed right now. I'm supposed to have done my laundry tonight. I'm supposed to have gotten my plates renewed on my car TWO MONTHS AGO. I feel as though I am seriously falling behind.

Would anyone care to know how many cups of coffee and how many shots of espresso I had today? From four a.m. until now, eight in the p.m., I have had fourteen cups of coffee and two shots of espresso. Oh, and a half a bag of Sweethearts. My eyes are bugging out of my head and I can't push them back in because my hands are shaking too much. I really shouldn't have eaten all the Sweethearts, they put me over the edge.

Today the idea somehow got into my head that I should go all out for Valentines day since I was such a humbug during Christmas. I didn't do anything nice for anyone, didn't make the customers anything. Just not being myself. So I went shopping after work and bought stuff to make 100 pretty little candy bags. Like little wedding favors only the candy is wrapped in red and tied with silver bows. Anyway, I finished 100 little bags and still had a bag of Sweethearts left so I started reading all the messages on them, trying to pick out the ones I would put in my fantasy boyfriends bag, (unfortunately they don't have any that say, "I want to sit on your face."), I don't want to put anything in there that would give him any ideas. Just wanted to stick to the DIVA, PUNK, YOU'RE COOL to avoid embarrassing myself. Well, in the process of picking the tame ones out I ate all the I LOVE YOU, KISS ME, CALL ME and whatever other trashy nonsense they had in that bag. I'm full of sugar coated come-on's now. But the bags are done now, I made myself a T-shirt and I painted my nails with red glitter which I'll probably remove within the next five minutes because I feel like a dorkus.

Valentines Day sucks. I've never allowed it to be celebrated before. What's my deal?

I think I'm coming down now. Night night.

|


Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

previous - next

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!
www.flickr.com