DELVING BETWEEN THE TOES OF LIFE....I AM TOEJAM


2002-01-17 - 3:22 p.m.

Well, it's official. I have the moodiest hair on the planet. I have once again turned into a blond in a short period of time even though this year I brought crap for my hair with an spf of thirty just to avoid this whole thing again. It's like my hair decided it wants to be blond and just changes. I just don't understand why it can't stay the stupid color it is supposed to be. Now I have to go through this whole, "NOOOOOO, I didn't dye my hair while I was on vacation" crap. I'm annoyed.

This morning while having coffee on the deck, a ninetyish year old woman sped by on a bike wearing one of those skirted bathing suits and gold stilettos. In the words of Tom Robbins...this place is just too damn "vivid".

I intended to write something about the whole spelling and grammar thing today but I just don't feel like it.

Beach was interesting today. About 1/2 hour into my sun time I got bored and started people watching. I started watching two men and a women who were trying to work up enough nerve to go into the water. I am facinated with people that go in the water because I am personally terrified of the ocean. Anyway, one man finally dove in and suddenly started gestering for the other man to join him. He had found something and the two quickly set to the task of dragging this "thing" out of the water. From my vantage point it appeared to be a back pack. They finally hauled it to the shore at which time about ten people joined them. They all just sat there poking it with sticks and staring at it. And I was just staring at them. About five minutes passed and no one opened it. They dispersed and went back to their normal routines. And I just stared at that bag on the beach. I really wanted to open it but I kept imagining opening it to find a dismembered body or something, I am in the Miami area after all. People would wander down the beach and stop to look quizzically at the bag. It was obvious it was washed up from somewhere because it is covered in strings of seaweed. I am just amazed at the number of people that won't open this bag. Anyway, when I left at 2 the bag was still there unopened. I'm going down in a minute to check the status of it. I might just give in an open it myself.

I am watching Laverne and Shirley right now with the volume muted because there is some band playing in the pavillion right now. They are once again way over doing the Frank Sinatra crap. I am wondering if when I am retired, wrinkled and walking around in skirted bathing suits, I will sit around all afternoon in a pavillion listening to some old geezer playing old Pearl Jam songs on an accordian? I'll definitly be wearing the gold stilettos.

|


Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

previous - next

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!
www.flickr.com