DELVING BETWEEN THE TOES OF LIFE....I AM TOEJAM


2002-01-04 - 4:33 a.m.

Uggg. Had a FIVE HOUR dream last night. And it was tedious. One of those dreams where I woke up tired because I just kept working. It was weird, not just because of content, but because I woke up on several occasions from this dream, looked at the clock and went back to sleep only to pick up where I left off. The basic dream was this....

I was sleeping on a couch in my childhood home. My whole family was living there. Osama Bin Laden came into the living room where I was and I pretended to be asleep. He was building this strange well like thing. It looked just like an old well, with the stone and a little roof just waiting for someone to come along and dip a bucket in to get water. When he finished building it he started laughing and told me I could open my eyes. He then told me that he liked me well enough to warn me that this was a bomb and that my family and I had about twenty four hours to get our stuff out of the first floor because the bomb would explode and we would die if we didn't get out. Then he left after setting this thing in motion, the main part of the bomb was like a drill and it made the same noise. I woke my family up and we quickly started getting things moved. I was getting irritated with them because they were kind of dinking around. They'd do part of a room and move on. Then I figured out that if the first floor blew up the second floor would too so we started moving things to a different house. I tried to make coffee quickly and couldn't do it for some reason. Then I tried to get all the cats out of the house, I was really concerned about the cats because we had a lot of them and I wasn't sure I would get them all. It came to be about twenty four hours later and I was just trying to get everyone out of the house but they were eating oatmeal and wouldn't leave. This is when I woke up, too tired to risk going back to sleep to work again. So I got up. Could have slept in a little today too, that sucks.

I'm off to make myself pretty for slinging eggs now.

|


Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

previous - next

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!
www.flickr.com