DELVING BETWEEN THE TOES OF LIFE....I AM TOEJAM


2002-01-02 - 9:51 p.m.

Well, at last my constant irritation has gotten the best of me. I should have known I would snap one of these days.

Went to see Lord of the Rings. I have been looking forward to this movie for over a year now. I even waited this long after it was released to see it because I CAN'T STAND GOING TO THE MOVIES AND HAVING ANY NOISE GOING ON IN THE BACKGROUND. I hate people chewing, whispering, rattling papers, moving their feet or their asses and I especially hate people that TALK. So I waited until I was sure there wouldn't be that many people in the theater so I could leave my ear plugs at home and enjoy the stupid movie. And it was going well, I was enjoying it, everyone was well behaved, keeping their popcorn chewing to a minimum. Fifteen minutes into the movie four teenagers came scuffling in, giggling and making all sorts of noise. They settled in and starting talking, loudly. I turned around a few times with a warning look, they never shut up. Jon finally got up and ratted them out. Someone came in and told them to be quiet or they would have to leave. SO for five minutes they shut up. And then they started again so I got up and went back there and told them to please be quiet. They stifled giggles and I got pissed, mostly because they were not paying attention to me, because I remember being a teenager and thinking people my age were so uptight and stupid and I know that's what they were thinking about me. So I grab the kids coat at the collar that was closest to me and I got in his face and said, "Shut the fuck up you little punk or I will throw your ugly ass out of here."

They shut up.

And I enjoyed the rest of the movie. People thanked me. Jon was dumbstruck, I don't even take my car back to repair shops if they screw something up because I don't like to assert myself.

I think I like being constantly on edge. It gives me power.

Someone please irritate me.

|


Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

previous - next

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!
www.flickr.com