DELVING BETWEEN THE TOES OF LIFE....I AM TOEJAM


2001-12-07 - 6:37 p.m.

Feeling much better. Didn't really understand what was going on with me in the past few weeks until Thursday when I had my fifth session of this body work called Rolfing. The woman who does this always starts the session by asking me what differences I've felt since the last session and as I was telling her that I have felt very fragmented and unbalanced, I actually lost my balance, literally, and stumbled over and hit the wall. Interesting. Anyway, it turns out that I had probably hit the mid point in my work and that usually manifests itself as an unbalance of sorts. I felt much better after she stuck her hand through my abdomen and touched my vertebra. It's such an alarming kind of body work, but it is making ALL the difference in the world, physically, emotionally and artistically. I'm telling anyone out there that is a singer and feels rather held back vocally to start getting this done. After the diaphram release yesterday I started singing opera like a professional and I can't even sing twinkle twinkle little star very well normally.....which leads me to a more entertaining story for you.....

When I was in middle school my friends and I would always go to the bathroom together and we would sing, "Tinkle tinkle little star...and so on.." until we finished "tinkleing". Whoever sang the song the longest won. Sometimes we would chug as much water as we could and entertain ourselves for hours seeing who get could get the farthest. In highschool we chugged beer instead, but we still played. So, a while back, I was pretty bored one night and drank a bunch of water, made it through the song one and a half times, called my ex-best friend to tell her, somehow thinking she would find it funny, endearing, possibly she might miss me a little, but she responded by saying, "W, I have children now, evenings are for family, I don't have time for this." and hung up. I just have to wonder what kind of life her poor children are going to have if their Mother won't even let loose enough to laugh at an old joke. What a prude.

I'd really like to write about this "Taliban surrender" thing. But I have this sinking suspicion it is just a facade of some sort. I mean, these people WANT to give up their lives to get their beliefs met, the BELIEVE fighting this jihad is what they are supposed to do. So why would they surrender? I am confused and more frightened than I was two months ago. It just doesn't make sense to me.

Stupid, married stalker type today handed me a note with his phone number on it, telling me to call him anytime. I was walking away when I read it and turned around abruptly to throw it in his face but caught him adjusting himself if you know what I mean. My response, "Keep looking, I'm sure it's in there somewhere." That was enough humiliation for him. I tried to light the damn note on fire too but the paper seemed to made of some sort of flame retardent material and just emitted a lot of smoke which just made me start coughing. That guy is such a dumbass. Once I got flowers at work and he was there when they arrived. They didn't have a card attached and he actually claimed credit for sending them once he found out that I didn't know who they were from. Unfortunately I destroyed the flowers before finding out they were from someone I actually liked. It was a sad day. Poor flowers.

I am typing with no actual line of thought, just typing because I can't decide what to do with the rest of my night.

Oh, by the way, if you are my Brother this information is for you. I keep forgetting to tell you when you call and since I can't call you due to your lack of phone service wherever you may be.....yes, strippers do have EVERYTHING waxed. You know what I'm talking about. And I miss you. If I can overcome my fear of flying I am going to come and visit you in January. Going to visit Dad too so my trip will be paid for. Nice of me huh? Maybe you could come along to CO with me?

Yesterday I went Christmas shopping, bought this awesome robe for my Mother. I remember now why I always wait until the last minute to buy stuff for Christmas. I was sitting on the couch last night, the bag with the robe sitting within my line of vision and i keep thinking, "I gotta have that robe on....I gotta have it...gotta." Finally I ripped the bag open and furiously swarthed myself within the delicious confines of much fuzz. Now I have to go buy her another robe because I slept in it too. This happened last year with pair of pajamas. I guess I need to learn to buy comfortable items last because they just call to me. Maybe I'll just buy everyone things I hate.

Okay, I've avoided enough, must go do something now. Maybe I'll teepee my jackass neighbor tonight.

BYEEEEEE....

|


Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

previous - next

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!
www.flickr.com