DELVING BETWEEN THE TOES OF LIFE....I AM TOEJAM


2017-08-06 - 9:08 p.m.

Oh, hello there.

So much, so much, so much.

Today I slept in until noon. I had some tea and paced for a while. Then I went to the grocery store and bought my weeks worth of groceries. For a single lady. I'm still getting used to buying just enough food for me. I also got a light bulb for the kitchen. The light has been out for a couple weeks now and it's driving me crazy. And I keep forgetting to get a light bulb. Anyway, I got home, unloaded the groceries and went to change the lightbulb. Which turned into a giant disaster. And being single is very scary. Sigh.

Anyway, after that, I decided I needed a day of nothing. So I made some food and watched two movies downstairs. I haven't been able to watch TV downstairs in years because that had become Eric's space. I actually prefer watching my movies upstairs in my bed on my computer but Crash is not doing well and I don't want him to be alone. Normally he has Eric but now Eric is pretty much living in his new house and has very little left to do here.

Sparkles is also not doing well. I am preparing myself for the loss of two cats within a months time. Fishy Marie died a couple months ago and Jack died a couple weeks ago. After this...I will just have Smudge on my old cat list and then after Smudge...I should have a sort of (albeit sad)"renaissance". At least five years in which no cats are old or sick. I'm going to live it up, you all. I'm going to live it up like crazy. I might even stay away from home for more than one night!

I have a raccoon problem right now. The other night there was a baby raccoon downstairs in the what used to be bar room and is now just kind of vacant. He was playing like crazy with a cat toy. I have since been trying to lure them away from the house and it seems to be working. There have been no break ins in days.

So much. So much. So much.

I'm at least four years behind.

|


Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

previous - next

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!
www.flickr.com