DELVING BETWEEN THE TOES OF LIFE....I AM TOEJAM


2015-04-30 - 1:56 a.m.

Work continues to be late. Oh how I miss the days when the place would clear out by nine and I would able to be on the road home before eleven. This lateness comes because the young people have discovered us. We are consistently getting later tables of young people after the old people clear out. Young people, apparently, like to dine after nine. It's ok. It's ok. I actually don't mind being there so late because, for one, I am making money and for two, these are some nice young people. I enjoy talking to them. The problem is that nobody else wants to stay with them and it is a rule that none of us stay alone in the restaurant. So if I have late tables somebody has to stay with me. And nobody wants to (even though they get free drinks if they do so). So I have to balance having fun and enjoying my late youngsters with secret eyerolls and fake exasperation to whatever coworker has to stay with me. This is when I really miss my former coworker Michele. She and I were a great team. Anyway.

Cats are mostly fine. We had that throwing up thing go through here a couple weeks ago and yesterday Smudge was sick with it and he's an old man so I had to give him fluids and obsess over him a lot. He's much better today but now PDiddy is sick. And she's worse than any of them were so I think I'll have to take her to the vet tomorrow. I just gave her fluids and some anti-nausea medicine but that didn't help this afternoon so if she's not improved by morning I guess I have to go spend $500 at the fucking vet.

I continue to be in a weird but very happy spot. Today, before work, we played frisbee in the parking lot. Haha! I was so terrible!! I can't catch or throw! I'm so embarrassing to myself! I'm pretty happy right now. Things are going well. Too bad this bubble isn't sustainable.

|


Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

previous - next

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!
www.flickr.com