DELVING BETWEEN THE TOES OF LIFE....I AM TOEJAM


2015-03-02 - 10:28 p.m.

Eric is away for a bit. We have to do something about our living situation. I'm so exhausted, you guys. I mean, really. He and I are on such opposite schedules and he is impossibly loud with everything he does, whether or not he intends it. I'm about three hours into my night of sleep when he wakes up. And this is seven days a week, folks. He doesn't sleep in on the weekends anymore like he used to. I'm afraid he's going to become one of those old men who only sleep four hours a night. So he makes all this racket when he gets up. Just walking across the house sounds like a billion bolts of thunder. Not to mention all the constant slamming of doors. He slams the bathroom door, he slams the door to the spare bed room where his clothes are. So he wakes up and, in turn, wakes me up with his thudding across the house and the cans of cat food being opened and the bathroom door being slammed twice. Then it settles down for a second while he does his morning stuff. But every half an hour or so he slams a door. Which startles me awake. During the week this goes on for a couple hours and then he finally leaves and he always, always, always says goodbye to me but instead of just peacefully kissing my forehead or something quick, he'll put his ice cold hands on my arm and kind of shake me. Like he's trying to wake me up. I swear it. I swear he's fucking with me. Then he leaves. And I get to have a couple hours of sleep after that. It's a nightmare. On the weekends it's worse because he doesn't leave so I just have the constant door slamming and thudding around for most of my entire sleep cycle. I'm so tired. Anyway. He went away yesterday and I slept for a very solid ten hours last night. And I'm still exhausted. I'll probably sleep that much again tonight. We have to do something about this. We have to. He has GOT to stop slamming all the fucking doors.

That is all.

|


Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

previous - next

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!
www.flickr.com