DELVING BETWEEN THE TOES OF LIFE....I AM TOEJAM


2015-02-02 - 10:26 p.m.

Today was beautiful!! So much snow!! So much sun!! It was perfect! I managed to only dink around and waste only a small amount of time today, for once. I had lots to do and only today to do it because I have a massage scheduled tomorrow and I still have grocery shopping to do and I like to fit in a good hour of yoga and a hot bath BEFORE my massage. So I shoveled the parts of the driveway my neighbor didn't get with his plow (because our cars were parked there) and I made several paths for the cats so they can get out and get some air. They're pretty wimpy cats, they wouldn't even set a paw outside until I cleared paths for them. I cleaned the house, most of the laundry is done, did the dishes and even cleaned my bathroom sink area. Instead of listening to audio books all day I listened to MUSIC. Like I used to do. It was quite nice. I've gotten away from the music. I've never been a music crazy person like a lot of the people in my life are. But I do like certain music and it was nice to have some subtle music in the house again. I listened to some new music today and I listened to some old music. It's incredible where music can take you.

|


Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

previous - next

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!
www.flickr.com