DELVING BETWEEN THE TOES OF LIFE....I AM TOEJAM


2015-01-01 - 2:08 a.m.

I'm having a real shitty start to my new year but I'm choosing to take that as a good sign. I'm pretty riled up right now about a lot of issues and that's good. Being riled is exactly where I need to be.

I had to work tonight. Because. I have a set schedule and that means that if my set nights fall on nights when we are closed...well, I lose those shifts. I lost my two best shifts last weeks and we are also closed tomorrow so I lose that. So I had to work tonight. I need money pretty desperately. My having to work meant that Eric was left to fend for himself and he chose to go downtown with his friends. Which was his friend Dan and Dan's date and then this other girl who is twenty five and has been hanging around lately. I'm not real happy about this. I'm not being distrustful or jealous. I just think it's weird. I think that if I were hanging out with a friend and her date and then another guy, it would be unacceptable. I don't really want to be like this because I don't believe in jealousy and honestly, if someone were going to cheat on me, I really don't have any interest in being with them ever again anyway. So. It shouldn't matter. I think what hurts my feelings, and yes, my feelings are hurt, is that there was just no regard for me. At all. I didn't even get a happy new year text at midnight.

Anyway. I need things to change this year. Pretty drastically. For one thing. Money. I tell Eric I really needed to work tonight because I made $350 and he responds back that he got to go ice skating and I keep thinking that, hey....if you had stayed home and not gone downtown for the night I could have made $350 and you wouldn't have spent $300. We could have gone in to the new year with $650. I'm pretty upset about money these days. Things need to change.

|


Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

previous - next

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!
www.flickr.com