DELVING BETWEEN THE TOES OF LIFE....I AM TOEJAM


2014-11-14 - 1:55 a.m.

Eric is away for the next ten days. You can not even begin to imagine the hermit fest I have planned. I swear to you, I am locking myself in the house from the minute I get home from work tomorrow night until I have to go back to work on Wednesday. I have a ton of projects planned and I'm going to make a huge pot of lentil soup.

I am also going to sleep my head off. Sleep has been difficult since I started working nights. I go to bed three hours before Eric wakes up. And he's been working from home a lot. And I'm a light sleeper. Which means that every noise he makes from the time he wakes up at 6 until he goes to work at 11, wakes me up. So I get three good hours of sleep and then four shitty hours (I usually wake up for good at 10:30). It wears on me. I'm a sleeper. I need sleep. I'm so tired of being tired.

I bought a happy light for winter. I've been using it every day and it makes a HUGE difference. I feel amazing. I have so much energy at work, I am almost driving myself crazy.

Cats are fine. This is a difficult time of the year for them. They are used to being outside for a few hours a day and now it's suddenly cold and snowy and they are confused. For the next few weeks they will be weirdos, coming in and going back out constantly. They'll finally settle into winter though and we can have a nice, cozy few months.

I've canceled Thanksgiving this year. It was necessary, schedule wise. I sure wish I lived near my family so things didn't always have to be an ordeal. Anyway, Eric and I are going to have a nice day together. We had nice holidays, those years in Spain when it was just the two of us. It was quiet and peaceful and we didn't have to go anywhere. We both kind of miss that. Holidays since moving back here have been chaotic. It will be nice to have a day when his phone isn't ringing off the hook with work stuff and I can't run errands.

|


Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

previous - next

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!
www.flickr.com