DELVING BETWEEN THE TOES OF LIFE....I AM TOEJAM


2014-11-02 - 11:18 p.m.

After three long, very long, days of waiting to see if the anti seizure medicine was going to work...IT LOOKS LIKE IT IS. We are trying to not be hopeful but it's been over twenty four hours now since Crash had his last grand mal seizure. He might have had a little seizure this evening but that is NOTHING compared to the previous days when was having one massive seizure and then a billion little seizures. I was constantly cleaning up pee from when he would lose control of his bladder. Today he was not only able to rest for the first time in three days, he also used the litter box. Although I am not being stupid and thinking that all is fine now (why did he start having seizures all of a sudden in the first place?), it was very nice to be relieved today. The last three days felt like three months. We are watching him constantly and even the little seizures are heartbreaking and horrible. I've managed to not yet see one of the huge seizures because Eric has been sleeping with him on the couch and the big ones have happened between 5 and 7 in the morning. I don't ever want to witness one of the huge seizures. He injures himself during them, it's so violent.

Anyway. This is good news. It means the meds are working and maybe we can control this and it isn't a death sentence. It would be really nice to not lose another cat this year. Already the thought of getting the christmas stockings out and having to subtract four is absolutely heartbreaking. I'd like to not make it five subtractions this year.

|


Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

previous - next

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!
www.flickr.com