DELVING BETWEEN THE TOES OF LIFE....I AM TOEJAM


2014-07-29 - 12:00 a.m.

You can just call our house miracle central. You know my cat Rudy? The one I tried to catch for a year and a half and then finally caught only because he was so sick that he had no choice but to be caught? And then he tested positive for feline leukemia and had a horrible month of weird illness and abcesses? That cat? Yeah, well, I had him retested the other day and he is now NEGATIVE for feline leukemia. That, my friends, is the power of happiness. You've never seen a happier cat than my Rudy. He's been prancing around here for a couple months now, the happiest, sweetest cat you've ever seen. I knew he would test negative but nobody believed me. They didn't even think I should bother retesting him. HA!

Next on the list is to get Potato retested for FIV. He tested positive but I've never bought that either. Unfortunately I cannot get him to the vet. He reads my mind every single time I have an appointment for him and he hides. It's kind of creepy, actually, his ability. He's out and about and flopping at my feet any other day. But he knows every time he has an appointment. The other day I didn't even LOOK at the cat carrier. NOTHING. I did not elude to the fact that he had an appointment AT ALL. I went in to wash my face and came back out and he was GONE.

|


Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

previous - next

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!
www.flickr.com