DELVING BETWEEN THE TOES OF LIFE....I AM TOEJAM


2014-04-22 - 11:00 p.m.

Last night I noticed that that cat was limping worse than before. So this morning I took a big deep breath and gathered all my focus and energy and sat down next to him and told him that I was going to pick him up and put him in a carrier. AND I DID IT. I GOT HIM. He spent the day at the vet and $700 later, he is back here, in the spare bedroom. He is neutered, vaccinated, microchipped, shaved (really badly, he looks awful but at least those mats are gone), de-flead, x-rayed, blood worked and the abscess on his foot (the cause of the limping is drained, cleaned and he's pumped full of antibiotics. Now I just have to tame him. His feline leukemia test came back as a "weak" positive. I'm hoping this is just a fluke. They sent out his blood for a more definitive test and we'll know in a week. If he has leukemia I am going to be really sad. But damnit, I am going to make this cat happy now, for however long I have him. It's nice to have him in a warm room FINALLY. I'm hoping in a couple days he'll be comfortable in there. He's still letting me pet him so I think this taming him thing will be short work now.

I took Saturday off because I lost the last two days trying to get this cat taken care of. This house is a disaster and I need to flea bomb the garage now that the cat is out of it. I need to still really clean the hell out of the garage anyway, since it's not an opossum hotel any more. So Saturday and Sunday this week are dedicated to the garage.

Had some vegan cheese on nachos tonight. It was absolutely workable. I was not displeased at all. Last night we went out to dinner and I ate like a queen, all vegan. I had a delicious asparagus salad and then a smoked, lentil stuffed mushroom which was really, really good. And then a really good vegan brownie with homemade coconut "ice cream". I was quite happy.

That is all.

|


Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

previous - next

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!
www.flickr.com